2022 Barnard Fire District Commission Annual Meeting
By Fire Chief Stephen Andrews
January 11, 2022

On the evening of January 10th, the Barnard Fire District Commissioners held the annual meeting at the fire hall. Besides the regular annual resolutions to be adopted, we also held the swearing in ceremony for District Commissioner and Past Chief John Norris, re-elected to his next 5 year term. Then our Fire Prevention Officer Dean Smith was sworn in for his duties in 2022. Finally Pattie Morris was sworn in for the year 2022 as our District Treasurer and Secretary. Thanks goes out to Past Chief Dale Morris for holding the bible for Pattie. Commissioner and Past Chief Dan Cappon presided over the ceremony.
From the entire district, we wish everyone a safe and healthy and prosperous 2022.